Weekly Photo Challenge: Inspiration

DSC_1279

For this weeks photo challenge, Inspiration, I decided to go with a picture that was shot as is. There has been no editing to this picture. No manipulation. What you see is what you get. I picked this particular shot because it inspires me as a photographer to keep bettering my techniques and improve upon everything I already have learned. When I can take pictures like this one and see it in its full beauty, knowing I don’t have to tweak it the slightest bit, it inspires me to go out and do it again. In the recent years I have really worked on learning my camera better and understanding how to compose a perfect shot. As I learn I can see the results when I upload them and see them on a large screen. With each session I can see more and more pictures that need no fixing, and that inspires me as a photographer.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inspiration

  1. What a beautiful photo. I just have a point and shoot camera, which I enjoy. But I would really love to know more about photography. Have no idea what is involved in editing. Any changes with editing, I probably would never clue in, if I did see a photo with editing..haha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

