Weekly Photo Challenge: Half and Half

italy (nic n di) 1083

“Today I begin to understand what love must be, if it exists… When we are parted, we each feel the lack of the other half of ourselves. We are incomplete like a book in two volumes of which the first has been lost. That is what I imagine love to be: incompleteness in absence.”

-Edmond de Goncourt
For this weekly photo challenge, Half and Half , I decided to go back to my Italy photographs. I have to be honest, this was a tricky challenge. Looking through my photographs nothing screamed half and half until I came to this image. This image was taken in Florence, Italy. I was there with family and we were just walking the streets aimlessly. The clouds in the sky were picturesque and the architecture was incredible. And thus this photograph was born!
Leave a Reply

